Monday, May 21, 2012

The Scottish Historical Romances of Laurin Wittig

On Thursday and Friday, Laurin Wittig will be a guest on my blog telling us about her unique approach to the daunting task of researching Scottish historical romances!

Laurin Wittig comes from a long line of natural storytellers. She was indoctrinated into her Scottish heritage at birth when her parents chose her oddly spelled name from a plethora of Scottish family names. At ten, Laurin attended her first American Clan Gregor gathering with her grandparents, and her first ceilidh (kay-lee), a Scottish party, where she danced to the bagpipes with the hereditary chieftain of the clan, Sir Gregor MacGregor. At eleven, she visited Scotland for the first time and it has been in her heart and imagination ever since.

Laurin’s first published book, The Devil of Kilmartin, won the National Readers’ Choice Award for short historical romance, and was a finalist for best first book in that contest and in the Holt Medallion. Her books have appeared in the top ten on the Amazon Kindle Top 100, Amazon Top 100 Historical Romance, and Amazon Top 100 Historical Fiction lists.

She is currently working on a new Highlander trilogy, the working title for the first book is Highlander Revealed.

Single Novel:

The Devil of Kilmartin (2002)

The Legacy of MacLeod series:

Charming the Shrew (2004)
Daring the Highlander (2005)

No comments:

Post a Comment