Sunday, July 29, 2012

Favorite Author: Shirlee Busbee

New York Times Best-selling author, Shirlee Busbee has been writing award winning romance novels since 1977. With over nine million copies of her books in print, she is the recipient of numerous awards for excellence in writing, including the Romantic Times Reviewers' Choice Award and Affaire de Coeur's Silver and Bronze Pen Awards.

Come back tomorrow as she'll be a guest on my blog sharing the secret of how she chose the historical setting for her novels.

Here’s a list of her wonderful romances (many of which have been or will be reviewed on my blog):

Louisiana Series (stand alones loosely related to Louisiana with some characters overlapping):

[Jason Savage, the hero in GYPSY LADY, appears in a few other books, like LADY VIXEN and MIDNIGHT MASQUERADE, but each is a stand-alone. EACH TIME WE LOVE is the story of Catherine’s half brother, Adam St. Clair. DECEIVE NOT MY HEART and THE TIGER LILY feature friends of Jason's.]

Gypsy Lady, 1977
Lady Vixen, 1980
While Passion Sleeps, 1983 (follows GYPSY LADY in time and is related)
Deceive Not My Heart, 1984
The Tiger Lily, 1985
Midnight Masquerade, 1988
Whisper to Me of Love, 1991 (re-released 2012)
Each Time We Love, 1993

Markham Series:

Scandal Becomes Her, 2007
Seduction Becomes Her, 2008
Surrender Becomes Her, 2009
Passion Becomes Her, 2010

Joslyn Family Series:

Rapture Becomes Her, 2011
Desire Becomes Her, 2012

Single Novels:

The Spanish Rose, 1986
Love a Dark Rider, 1994
Lovers Forever, 1996
A Heart for the Taking, 1997
Love Be Mine, 1998
For Love Alone, 2000
At Long Last, 2000
Swear by the Moon, 2001

Oak Valley Ballinger Family Series: (contemporaries)

Return to Oak Valley, 2002
Coming Home, 2003

No comments:

Post a Comment